Hi friends, Are you tired of using Facebook or if you want to take a break from Facebook, then you are at the right post and you should follow this article to the end because here we have instructed you on how you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. When you are tired of using Facebook, then it's a good idea to deactivate your Facebook account.
Deactivating your Facebook account means that your content such as Photos, Updates, Status, and timeline is no longer visible online. Also, no one will be able to contact you on Facebook. It also removes the risk of your account being hacked or being used by others without your permission.
Don't you worry that deactivating your Facebook account doesn't mean that your account will be permanently deleted? You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it.
This post gives specific guidance about how you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. Just follow the steps...
Note: Click on the image for better quality
To deactivate your account in Facebook lite:
1. Go to your "Settings & Privacy"
2. Click on "Settings"
3. Under "Account" tap "Personal Information"
4. Tap "Access and Control" at the bottom
5. Tap "Deactivation and deletion"
6. Read the onscreen information, make sure "Deactivate account" is selected, and tap "Continue"
7. Follow the instructions to confirm your choice, and your Facebook account will be successful deactivated.
According to Facebook, If you deactivate your account
- No one can visit and see your Facebook profile.
- Your name will only be visible on your friends' friend list and only your friends can see your name.
- The message you have sent to your friends will be visible to them.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account and pages and group create by the account.
- The photos and content you posted in any group will be visible to group admin only.